Homepage

Welcome to my website !

I have created this website to share with you my blog, articles and photos. The blog sections gathers informations, stories and travel updates of different countries that I have visited - Kazakhstan, Sweden, the Baltic Countries, the French Southern and Antarctic Lands, Australia... Under the "scientific popularization" section, you will also find a section with the articles I have written for the "Environment section" of the bilingual (English and Spanish)Yachting Times magazine, an American boating magazine. Another feature of this website is a photo album of my best shots, taken in several parts of the world.

This website is both in English and in French; please click on the icons on the top right of the page if you wanna view it in the other language. Moreover, you'll find that some contents  (some photos and a few posts) are reserved to members - family and friends for instance and other contents are public. To become a member, it is very simple! If you are interested, click on the "create an account" link in the top left corner, which will lead to a form you'll need to fill out; you will be asked to choose a username and password that you will use to connect to the member space and access more contents than regular viewers. 

If you're a traveller looking for info on future destinations, hopefully you'll find interesting tips to plan your trips! I hope you enjoy reading me! Comments will be much appreciated if you care to leave some, as well as bug or mistake reports! I'm especially interested in knowing if I have made identification mistakes in my wildlife photos if there are any biologists spotting aberrations! Any artist in the family who cares to comment on the photographic techniques used? I'll be happy to take your advice for that, too! You have several tools to do that - the contact forms, the comments for each article or photo and the guestbook! Thanks in advance for using them if you feel the need to. Cheers!

Enjoy browsing and let's keep in touch!

Elodie 

Make a free website with emyspot - Signaler un contenu illicite sur ce site

Page d'accueil

Bienvenue sur mon site web !

J'ai créé ce site qui vous permettra d'avoir accès à un blog, des articles et des photos. Le blog regroupe des informations, histoires et nouvelles sur différents pays ou contrées que j'ai visités - Kazakhstan, Suède, Pays Baltes, les Terres Australes et Antarctiques Françaises, l'Australie... La section "vulgarisation scientfique" comprend des articles que j'ai rédigé pour la ''section environnement'' du magazine bilingue (anglais et espagnol) Yachting Times, un magazine américain de voile. L'album photo regroupe mes meilleures photos, prises dans différentes parties du monde.

Ce site internet est à la fois en français et en anglais. Il vous suffit de cliquer sur la langue de votre choix en haut à droite du site web. De plus, vous verrez que certains contenus (notamment quelques articles et quelques albums photos)  sont réservés aux membres, famille et amis par exemple et d'autres parties sont publiques. Pour devenir membre, rien de plus simple, il suffit de s'inscrire dans la partie en haut à gauche du site ("Créer un compte"); vous arriverez sur un formulaire qu'il vous suffira de renseigner (vous choisirez alors vos pseudo et mot de passe qui vous permettront de vous connecter après que j'ai validé votre inscription et donc d'avoir accès au contenu réserver aux membres)

Si vous êtes un voyageur cherchant des informations sur vos futures destinations, j'espère que vous trouverez des astuces intéressantes et conseils pour préparer votre voyage! Je vous souhaite bonne lecture! Toute suggestion visant à améliorer ce site sera bienvenue, ainsi que vos éventuels rapports de bugs. Vos commentaires, si vous voulez bien en laisser, seront donc bien appréciés - je fais particulièrement appel aux biologistes qui pourraient détecter des erreurs d'identification dans les photos et aux artistes de la famille qui pourraient faire des commentaires constructifs sur la partie photographie! Pour tout cela, vous avez plusieurs outils - le formulaire de contact, les commentaires et le livre d'or. D'avance merci de les utiliser si vous en ressentez le besoin!

Bonne navigation et à bientôt par pages interposées,

 
Elodie  

Créer un site gratuit avec e-monsite - Signaler un contenu illicite sur ce site